Home Page Description
The Govt. Degree College, Narayankhed was established in 2008 to cater the educational needs of the socially and economically unprivileged students hailing from remote areas surrounding the region. Due to non-availability of permanent building, the institution started functioning in a shift system in the Govt. Junior College premises. In 2015, the college was identified under Model Degree College scheme by RUSA, New Delhi and Rs.12 Crores were sanctioned for the construction of Administrative Block, Girls and Boys hostels. The Government Degree College, Narayankhed, Second Model Degree College in the state and the only one in the southern part of Telangana was digitally inaugurated by Honorable Prime Minister of India, Sri. Narendra Modiji in Feb 2019, in the presence of Sri. M. Bhoopal Reddy, Honorable Member of legislative Assembly (MLA), Naraynkhed Constituency. In the academic year 2019-20, the institution shifted to its own permanent New Model College Building attached with Girls and Boys Hostel spread across 5.3 acres. The institute has good infrastructure with sufficient furniture, Computers and RO plants. The institute is committed to provide quality education to rural students in an ambient atmosphere and efforts are being made to mould this institution as a prestigious landmark in the entire region. With a meager admission of 90 students last year, the institution has been able to admit 238 students this academic year. The Institution is offering 7 courses with a number of liberal subject combinations under CBCS system. In the academic year 2019-20, students were admitted in 12 course combinations. There are 13 Teaching Staff posts and 07 Non-Teaching staff posts sanctioned to our institution. There are 13 teaching staff working i.e., 01 Regular, 05 Contract, 07 Guest and 06 Non-Teaching Staff working i.e., (02) Regular, 04 Outsourcing against the sanctioned posts.


3rd Floor, Prof. Jayashankar Vidya Bhavan,
Hyderabad - 500 001.

Designed & Developed by :

Content owned, maintained and updated by COMMISSIONERATE OF COLLEGIATE EDUCATION, Govt. of Telangana.