## File No.CCE-AC/SPL/8/2022-ACADEMIC CELL

## PROCEEDINGS OF THE COMMISSIONER OF COLLEGIATE EDUCATION TELANGANA :: HYDERABAD

Present: Sri. Navin Mittal, IAS

- Sub:- Collegiate Education State Awards to University and Affiliated College Teachers for the Year 2022-Reg.
- Reg:- 1. GO Ms.No.28 Higher Education (CE) Dept. Dated 14.08.2018.
  - 2. GO Ms.No.33 Higher Education (CE) Dept. Dated 30.08.2018.
  - 3. G.O. Rt.No. 165 Higher Education (CE) Dept. Dated 02.09.2022.
  - 4. Lr.No.CCE-AC/SPL/8/2022-ACADEMIC CELL, dated 01.09.2022.

\*\*\*\*

The Government of Telangana through Higher Education Department has been presenting Awards to University and Affiliated College Teachers on **5th of September** every year. The teachers are selected on the basis of their merit and academic performance as per the criteria prescribed in the references 1<sup>st</sup> and 2<sup>nd</sup> read above. Vide reference 3<sup>rd</sup> cited, the Government has issued orders for the University and Affiliated College Teachers who are selected for the Teacher Awards – 2022.

The list of University and Affiliated College Teachers selected for the year 2022, are as listed below:

UNIVERSITY TEACHERS SELECTED FOR STATE AWARDS 2022		
S.No.	Name of the faculty member	Designation and Address
	Osr	nania University
1	Prof. P. Raja Sekhar	Professor, Dept. of Civil Engineering, UCE (A), Osmania University, Hyderabad.
2	Dr. M. Ramulu	Associate Professor, Dept. of Economics, UCA and SS, Osmania University, Hyderabad.
3	Dr. Manjula Bhanoori	Associate Professor, Dept. of Biochemistry, University College of Science, Osmania University, Hyderabad.
4	Dr. Nazia Sultana	Associate Professor, Dept. of Commerce, University College for Women, Koti, Osmania University, Hyderabad.
Kakatiya University		
1	Prof. T. Srinivasa Rao	Professor of Commerce and Business Management, School of Distance and Continuing Education, Kakatiya University, Warangal.

## File No.CCE-AC/SPL/8/2022-ACADEMIC CELL

Satavahana University			
1	Dr. Mohd. Abarul Baqui	Associate Professor, Dept. of Urdu, Satavahana University, Karimnagar	
	Tela	ngana University	
1	Prof. K. Shiva Shankar	Professor, Dept. of Mass Communication, Telangana University, Nizamabad.	
	Pala	amuru University	
1	Dr. M. Noorjahan	Assistant Professor, Dept. of Chemistry, Palamuru University, Mahabubnagar	
	Mahathr	na Gandhi University	
1	Ms. K. Aruna Priya	Assistant Professor, Dept. of English, Mahatma Gandhi University, Nalgonda.	
	Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Open University		
1	Prof. I. Anand Pawar	Professor, Dept. of Commerce, Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Open University, Hyderabad	
S	Sri Konda Laxman Tela	ngana State Horticultural University	
1	Dr. Ch. Raja Goud	Assistant Professor and Vice Principal, Horticulture Polytechnic, Adilabad	
	Jawaharlal Nehru Architecture and Fine Arts University		
1	Dr. Priti Samyukta	Assistant Professor, Head of Dept. in Painting, College of Fine arts, JNAFA University	
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University			
1	Dr. A. Jaya Lakshmi	Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, JNTU, Hyd.	
2	Dr. B. Rama Devi	Department of Chemistry, JNTU, Hyd.	

Professor Jayashankar Telangana State Agricultural University		
1	Dr. S. Sridevi	Principal Scientist & Head, Agril. Research station, Tornala & Vice Principal, Agril. Polytechnic, Tornala.
2	Dr. G. Jayasree	Professor and Head, Dept. of Soil Science & Agricultural Chemistry, College of Agriculture, Rajendranagar, Hyderabad.
3	Dr. V. Vijaya Lakshmi	Professor and University Head, Dept. of Resource Management & Consumer Science, College of Community Science, Hyderabad.
4	Dr. S. A. Hussain	Professor of Agronomy, College Farm, College of Agriculture, Rajendranagar, Hyderabad.
5	Dr. S. Malathi	Programme Coordinatr, Krishi Vigyan Kendra, Malyal
	Potti Sreer	amulu Telugu University
1	Dr. Vanaja Uday Kondiparthy	Assistant Professor, Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University, Hyderabad.
	P V Narsimha Rao	Felangana Veterinary University
1	Dr. A. Sarat Chandra	Associate Dean, College of Dairy Technology, Kamareddy
2	Dr. Ch. Hari Krishna	Professor, Department of Livestock Production Management, College of Veterinary Science, Rajendranagar, Hyderabad
NALSAR University of Law		
1	Prof. K. Vidyullatha Reddy	Professor of Law, NALSAR University of Law, Justice City,Shameerpet,R.R.District,Telangana

AFFILIATED COLLEGE TEACHERS SELECTED FOR STATE AWARDS 2022				
	OSMANIA UNIVERSITY			
SI. No.	Name of the faculty member	Designation and Address		
1	Dr. K. Mallikarjuna Rao	Assistant Professor of Commerce, Govt. City College (A), Nayapul, Hyderabad.		
2	Dr. Aluri Sai Padma	Assistant Professor and Head, Dept. of Biochemsitry, Bhavan's Vivekananda College of Science, Humanities and Commerce, Sainikpuri, Secunderabad		
3	Dr. Seema Ghosh	Head, Dept. of Economics, Bhavan's Vivekananda College of Science, Humanities and Commerce, Sainikpuri, Secunderabad		
4	Dr. N. Chandan Babu	Assistant Professor of Statistics, Bhavan's Vivekananda College of Science, Humanities and Commerce, Sainikpuri, Secunderabad		
5	Dr. Gopala Sudarshanam	Assistant Professor of Commerce, Govt. Degree College (A), Siddipet		
6	Dr. Peddi Rajini	Assistant Professor of Statistics, Bhavan's Vivekananda College of Science, Humanities and Commerce, Sainikpuri, Secunderabad		
7	Dr. A. Dayanand	Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Govt. City College (A), Nayapul, Hyderabad.		
8	Dr. K. Sarada	Assistant Professor of Mathematics, Govt. City College (A), Nayapul, Hyderabad.		
9	Dr. Dasa Karunakar	Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Govt. Degree College, Sadasivpet, Sangareddy		

10	Dr. Akula Venkatesham	Assistant Professor of Economics, Tara Govt. College (A) , Sangareddy	
	KAKATIYA UNIVERSITY		
SI. No.	Name & Designation	Address	
1	Dr. G. Suhasini	Assistant Professor of Zoology, Pingle Govt. College for Women, Waddepally, Hanamkonda	
2	Dr. Jarupula Ramesh	Assistant Professor of Telugu, SR & BGNR Arts & Science College (Autonomous), Khammam	
3	Dr. Thirunahari Ugandhar	Assistant Professor of Botany, Govt. Degree College, Mahabubabad	
4	Dr. E. Satyanarayana	Assistant Professor of English, Kakatiya Government Degree College, Hanamkonda	
5	B. Srinivasa Goud	Assistant Professor of Physics, ABV Govt. Degree College, Jangaon	
6	Dr. A. Kavita	Assistant Professor of Economics, Govt. Degree College, Maripeda, Mahabubabad	
7	Dr. Byshetty Kavitha	Assistant Professor of Political Science, Government Degree College, Wardhannapet, Warangal	
SATAVAHANA UNIVERSITY			
SI. No.	Name & Designation	Address	
1	Dr. P. Dinakar	Assistant Professor of English, Govt. Degree College, Huzurabad	
2	Dr.Harjoth Kaur	Assistant Professor of Commerce, Govt. Degree College for Women, Jagtial	

3	Dr. T. Srinivas	Assistant Professor of Botany, Govt. Degree College, Agraharam
	PALAMU	JRU UNIVERSITY
SI. No.	Name & Designation	Address
1	Dr. G. Satyanarayana Goud	Assistant Professor of Chemistry, MVS Govt. Arts and Science College (Autonomous), Mahabubnagar
2	Dr. P. Ramulu	Assistant Professor of Mathematics, MVS Govt. Arts and Science College (Autonomous), Mahabubnagar
TELANGANA UNIVERSITY		
SI. No.	Name & Designation	Address
1	Dr. D. Adeppa	Assistant Professor of Economics, Girraj Govt. Degree College (Autonomous), Nizamabad
2	Dr. E. Laxminarayana	Assistant Professor of Public Administration, Girraj Govt. Degree College (Autonomous), Nizamabad
	L	IBRARIAN
SI. No.	Name & Designation	Address
1	V. Veera Prasad	Librarian, Govt. Degree College, Bodhan, Nizamabad
PHYSICAL DIRECTOR		
SI. No.	Name & Designation	Address
1	Dr. M. Ravinder Rao	Physical Director, Babu Jagjivan Ram Government Degree College, Narayanguda, Hyderabad

## File No.CCE-AC/SPL/8/2022-ACADEMIC CELL

The Principals of all Government, Pvt. Aided Degree Colleges and NAAC Accredited Pvt. Unaided Colleges in the State (through Principals of Identified Colleges).