• Political Science
    • The Department of Political Science was established in the academic year 1970-71 in the college. The number of Lecturer posts was three when the college was under private management till 1981. It was taken over by the Government on 04-04-1981. And it was bifurcated into 1. Nehru Memorial Govt. Degree College, Jogipet and 2. Govt.Junior College in the year 1996. Out of three lecturer posts, one post was shifted to Govt. Junior College during and one another post was converted as a Lecturer in Office Management of this college in 1998. At present this Department consists of one lecture post.


      • To Increase knowledge of the political science discipline; its principal theoretical frameworks and applications, conceptual vocabulary, and methods of inquiry; its major subfields of study; and its interrelationships with the other social science fields.
      • To increase understanding of basic facts and concepts about the American political system, including its history, philosophical, constitutional and legal foundations, leading political values and ideas, governing institutions, and policymaking processes.
      • To increase knowledge of diverse political systems around the world, including empirical area-based knowledge; broader theoretical understanding of different political systems, institutions and processes; and the changing domestic and global contexts within which they operate.
      • To increase knowledge of the history of classical and modern political thought; of the fundamental values and ethical issues contested in politics over time; and of alternative moral and ethical frameworks for interpreting and evaluating contemporary political discourses.
Copy right @ 2022.

Designed and Developed by Centre for Good Governance