• Computer Science
    • Computer Science

      The Department of Computer Science started functioning from 1998 by the decision taken by the Government to introduce the Self Finance Courses. The Department of Computer Science was started with and initial strength of 60 in B.Sc. MPCs T/M & E/M. later on the strength was increased to 80. To start with G.S.Bhaskar Rao was the incharge of the department, Sri.M.A.Sami Record assistant during the academic year 1998 to 2007. Later Sri.N.Papaiah took the charge of the department during the academic year 2007 to 2009. Since 2009 to 2018 Sri.Khaja Zaheer Ahmed is the incharge of the department. From the academic year 2018-19 Dr.M.Archana Asst. Prof. of Mathematics is the incharge.  Funds are being provided by the government and self finance courses funds the laboratories. The computer science labs are established and 33 computers and two servers with necessary computer pheripherals was purchased.

      from the year 2019-20 another new course B.Sc(Maths, Statistics, Computer Science) is started. Now there are many number of courses started by Govt. of Telangana with computer science as one subject as per Choice Based Credit System.

      Sl. Name of Teacher Designation Qualifications
      1 Dr.M.Archana Incharge M.Sc, NET JRF, Ph.D
      2 A.Srinivas Lecturer M.C.A, (Ph.D)
      3 V.Srinivas Lecturer M.C.A., M.Phil.
      4 K.S.Praneeth Chowdary Lecturer M.Sc. IS
      5 M.Krishnaveni Lecturer M.Sc.CS., B.Ed.
      6 K.Geetha Lecturer M.Sc(CS),M.Tech,(Ph.D)
      7 B.Sravan Kumar Lecturer M.Sc(CS)
      8 B.Prashanth Lecturer M.C.A

Copy right @ 2024.

Designed and Developed by Centre for Good Governance