• Zoology
    • Zoology

      The Department of Zoology started functioning since the inception of the college in the year 1956 under the private management. After the college had been taken over by Govt. of Andhra Pradesh in the year 1958, the Department has come into the Govt. fold. The department started with only one English medium section initially comprising 25 students. Later on the strength was increased to 30. To start with, Sri Rajagopal Rao was the Head of the Department and Sri. Raghunath Rao, Sri. Venkatarami Reddy, Lecturers Sri. V. Madhusudhana Rao, Graduate demonstrator, Sri Lal Mohammad, Record Assistant were the other members of the faculty. The Department is proud enough to say that some of the staff members, namely Sri. Rajagopala Rao, Sri. Raghunatha Rao and Sri. Narsimha Rao who worked here earlier, later became the principals of Govt. Degree colleges. In the year 2011 M. Sc. Zoology was introduced. The course came into effect from 01.08.2011 and Dr. R. Kankaiah was first in-charge of the course from 01.08.2011 to 31.05.2013. The second in-charge was Dr. Ch. Rajendraprasad   from 01.06.2013 to 31.07.2015. The third in-charge is D. Ravinder Rao from 01.08.2015 till now. The intake of M. Sc. Zoology is 30. The admission process was done by the Kakatiya University till last academic year based on the rank obtained in KUPGCET. From the Academic Year 2017 – 18 Satavahana University looking  after the admission process based on the rank obtained in the KU PGCET.


      Sl. No Name Qualification Experience
      1 P.Raju Zoology  8 Yrs
      2 Dr.T.Mahesh Zoology  8 Yrs
      3 Ch.Thirupathi Zoology  8 Yrs
      4 K.Surender Reddy Zoology  8 Yrs
      5 B.Suresh Kumar Zoology

Copy right @ 2024.

Designed and Developed by Centre for Good Governance