• Telugu

      With the initiation of Miryalaguda Educational society and the contribution of Konduru Veeraiah s/o Konduru Narsaiah, a local philanthropist KNM Degree college was established in 1981in Miryalaguda with only Arts Groups BA and Science streams groups B.Sc (MPC&BZC ) were also started in 1989. The history of the department of Telugu begins in the same year in 1981. Since then the department has been playing its spontaneous role in the onward march of the institution.

      At the beginning KNM was established as a private college by Miryalaguda Educational society with a view to provide Higher education to the people of Miryalaguda constituency. It became Aided college in 1988 and it was taken over by the Government of Andhrapradesh when the chief minister Y.S.Rajashekar reddy as part of sanctioning Govt. Degree colleges in the state.

      Since the establishment of the college Department of Telugu has been extending remarkable service to the rural people by upgrading values and culture of learning .The department conducted many seminar , extension lectures ,quiz programmers elocutions and essay writing competitions to improve the learning abilities of the students.


      The founder faculty member of the Department Sri.Chittiprolu Venkataratnam, N.Chandraiah and Dr.S.Gurunadham worked collectively and sculptured the department thoroughly. K Kartheek ,faculty of Telugu,  in charge of the department at present, as been in the service since 2016 and extending service successfully fulfilling the responsibilities left by the founder faculty members of the department.

      The service and the motivation of the Telugu Department as second language settled many students in grate positions who have been contributing the society remarkably.

      They are many among the alumni of this college from the Department, who emerged as successful literary celebrities as scholars, writers, critics and teachers in Telangana. Telugu as second language taught here enabled some to choose it as one of the main subjects in competitive examinations, contributed to their glorious success and later to claim prestigious administrative positions at the national level.

      At present five faculty members of different departments are the alumni of this college, a living testament to the reliability, viability, and vitality of the Department.




Copy right @ 2021.

Designed and Developed by Centre for Good Governance