Home     Back

Minority Committee

Minority Committee

The following members are nominated to be members in the Committee constituted as Minority Committee of the institution who are instructed to look after the role and responsibilities of the positions prescribed duly being conscious of the concerns of the committee for which it is constituted. 

S. No. Name Designation Status in the Committee
1. Md. Masood Ahmed Mahmoodi Asst. Prof. of Physics Convener
2. Dr. Aayesha Shaik Asst. Prof. of Commerce Member
3. Md. Sirajudding Junior Asst. Member
4. Syed Amjad Record Asst. Member

The Minority Committee of the college is formed to empower the minority communities in the college. The Minority Committee helps minority students including Christian, Muslim etc. for their academic development. The committee is formed with the objectives of encouraging minority students to enrol for career orientation programs which would empower and equip them with the necessary skills to choose a career option. It also facilitates financial support to students from minority communities from government agencies and other sources. The Committee is committed to assisting the minority students along with Scheduled /Scheduled Tribe students through counselling, personality development, development of communication skill, remedial coaching, tutorial classes, and preparatory classes for professional and employment purposes, etc. The Committee is actively engaged in coordinating and resolves the problems in the matter of conduct of remedial coaching and other measures intending to see that the education system succeeds in bringing to a level quantitatively as well as qualitatively indistinguishable from the level of the rest of the society. The committee organizes several educational Schemes.


  • To enhance equal opportunities for education of minorities.
  • To facilitate financial support to students from minority communities from governmental agencies and other sources.
  • To encourage enrolling for career orientation programmes and this would empower and equip them with the necessary skills to choose career options.

3rd Floor, Prof. Jayashankar Vidya Bhavan,
Hyderabad - 500 001.

Designed & Developed by :

Content owned, maintained and updated by COMMISSIONERATE OF COLLEGIATE EDUCATION, Govt. of Telangana.