Home     Back

Anti Ragging

Anti-Ragging Committee

The following faculty members are appointed in the Committee constituted for the Anti-Ragging Committee to take care of the duties and responsibilities concerned. Anti-Ragging Committee will be the Supervisory and Advisory Committee in preserving a Culture of Ragging Free Environment in the college campus.  As per the order of Supreme Court of India and subsequent Notification from University Grants Commission (UGC), ragging constitutes one or more of any intention by any student or group of students on:

  • Any act of Indiscipline, Teasing or Handling with Rudeness.
  • Any act that Prevents, Disrupts the Regular Academic Activity.
  • Any activity which is likely to cause Annoyance, hardship, Psychological Harm or creates Fear or Apprehension.
  • Any Act of Financial Extortion or Forceful Expenditure.
  • Any Act of Physical Abuse causing Assault, Harm or danger to Health.
  • Any Act of abuse by spoken words, emails, SMS or public insult etc.
  • Any Act of injury or infringement of the fundamental right to the human dignity.
  • Any Act of Wrongful Confinement, Kidnapping, molesting or committing unnatural offences, use of criminal forces, trespass or intimidation.
  • Any unlawful assembly or conspiracy to ragging.


S. No. Name of the Faculty Designation Status in the Committee
1. Dr. J. Somanna Lecturer in Physical Edn. Convener
2. Dr. A. Ramesh Babu Asst. Prof. of English Member
3. Mrs. G. Sujatha Lecturer in Commerce Member
4. Dr. Aayesha Shaik Asst. Prof. of Commerce Member
5. Mrs. T. Sumalatha Asst. Prof. of Chemistry Member
6. Mr. A. Ashok Asst. Prof. of Chemistry Member
7. Mrs. K. Vani Asst. Prof. of Chemistry Member
8. Mrs. G. Chandrakala Asst. Prof. of Telugu Member

3rd Floor, Prof. Jayashankar Vidya Bhavan,
Hyderabad - 500 001.

Designed & Developed by :

Content owned, maintained and updated by COMMISSIONERATE OF COLLEGIATE EDUCATION, Govt. of Telangana.