Home     Back


The college was established in 1965 under private management and subsequently taken over by Government of Andhra Pradesh in 1976. The College has an campus area 4.5 acres and built up area 5,542 sq.mts. The college acquired RCC roofed permanent building with 2 floors and has 25 class rooms and 15 well equipped laboratories.

The college got 2(f) in May 1966 and 12 (b) in March 1988 and is permanently affiliated to Kakatiya University, Warangal-Telangana. There are 17 departments with Conventional and Restructured UG courses including 2 PG courses.

Our college has been reaccredited by NAAC Bangalore with “A” grade in July 2018 ( 3.03 )(CGPA).

This is the only Government Degree College in the entire District exclusively catering to education needs of women. Intune with changing global trends and market demand the institution has been constantly striving to include latest curriculum and update teaching and learning resources.

Institution as per stakeholders demand is striving to include technology enabled class rooms, update and renovate existing resources and has the potential to become a pioneer institute imparting value based education to women.

3rd Floor, Prof. Jayashankar Vidya Bhavan,
Hyderabad - 500 001.

Designed & Developed by :

Content owned, maintained and updated by COMMISSIONERATE OF COLLEGIATE EDUCATION, Govt. of Telangana.