Home     Back

College Profile

The College has 25 acres of sprawling campus with lush green coverage where in the building was constructed with a built up space of 15,032 Sq. Mts. For effective and smoothing running, the College has 24 rooms of which 15 Lecture halls including 2 Smart Classrooms and 1 Virtual Classroom, 5 Labs including one Computer Lab, the Principal Chamber, Office and Digital Library etc. The motto of the college is ‘come to learn and go to serve the nation’.
With a view to spread the light of education in the economically and educationally backward area, the Government Degree College, Agraharam, was established on 11 December, 1987 vide G.O.Ms.No.310 – Edn. Dept. dated 11-12-1987 at Agraharam village, Rajanna Sircilla District (Erstwhile Karimnagar District) of Telangana State. Agraharam is a small village located between Vemulawada, the temple town and Sircilla, the textile town.
The college is situated beside the main road of Agraharam towards Sircilla town and adjacent to SRRS Government Polytechnic College with a distance of 6 kms from the District Head Quarters of Rajanna Sircilla and 165 kms from the state capital of Hyderabad. The teaching was carried out in the SRRS Govt. Polytechnic College premises with minimum available facilities till 1997.  The College has 32 years journey of academic excellence during which it has achieved many mile stones and has many cherished moments. The College was recognized by the UGC under 2(f) & 12(B) of the UGC Act on 04-2-1994 and 9-2-1994 respectively. A sum of Rs.40, 00,000/- was sanctioned in the year 1996 for the construction of permanent building. The efforts of the then State Minister of Higher Education Sri Pati Rajam were commendable. Now the college is affiliated to Satavahana University, Karimnagar (Earlier it was affiliated to Kakatiya University, Warangal). For its relentless academic endeavors and efforts, the college was accredited with B+ Grade in 2007 and B Grade with CGPA 2.16 in 2013 by the NAAC. Recently, an amount of Rs. 2 crore was sanctioned under RUSA for the construction of 4 additional Classrooms and renovation of the existing building and successfully completed. 

3rd Floor, Prof. Jayashankar Vidya Bhavan,
Hyderabad - 500 001.

Designed & Developed by :

Content owned, maintained and updated by COMMISSIONERATE OF COLLEGIATE EDUCATION, Govt. of Telangana.