Home     Back



The Department of Chemistry has been started from the inception of the College in the year 1956.

Chemistry related B.Sc. Courses offering the College.

B.Sc.(M.P.C) English Medium & Telugu Medium

B.Sc.(B.Z.C) English Medium & Telugu Medium

B.Sc.( B.C.Bt) ) English Medium

B.Sc.(B.C.IMB) English Medium

The Department is also offering the Post-graduation course of M.Sc. in Chemistry with the specialization of Organic Chemistry since 2003.

The Department has 3 fully equipped Laboratories for the Under-Graduation course, for teaching B.Sc Practical Chemistry Papers I,II, III, and IV.  In addition to that, 3 more Laboratories are also available for  M.Sc. Chemistry. The Department  have Store-room, Balance-room, and an LPG-unit. Besides laboratories Department also has a Seminar Hall and reading room.


Sl Name of the Employee Qualification Experience
1 M.Himabindu MSc 12 years
2 K.Bhaskar M.Sc., NET (Ph.D) 7 years
3 K.Anjaneyulu M.Sc, NET, NCMA 7 years
4 G. Srinivas M.Sc., B.Ed. NET 7 years
5 M.Sridhar M.Sc., B.Ed., NET 7 years
6 T.Karunakar M.Sc.,NET.,(Ph.D). 6 years
7 B.Mahipal Reddy M.Sc., M.A., M.Ed., M.Phil., SLET 6 years

3rd Floor, Prof. Jayashankar Vidya Bhavan,
Hyderabad - 500 001.

Designed & Developed by :

Content owned, maintained and updated by COMMISSIONERATE OF COLLEGIATE EDUCATION, Govt. of Telangana.