Home     Back


The Department of Computer Applications started functioning from 1998 by the decision taken by the Government to introduce the Self Finance Courses. The Department of Computer Applications was established on 11-09-2002 to cater to the needs of B.Com. Computer Applications and B.Sc. (B. Z. Computer Applications) and B.A. Computer Applications. From the year 2018-19 Hon'ble Commissioner, Collegiate Education Telangana, Hyderabad increased total intake of B.Com Computer Application from 60 E/M & 60 T/M seats to 420 E/M Seats by removing telugu medium. Computer Applications department consists of 1 Incharge of the department along with 6 teaching faculty staff, two labs with 50 systems.

S.No. Name of the Faculty Qualifications Designation Teaching Experience
1. Dr. V.Bikshapathi M.Com,SLET, NET, MBA,Ph.D  In Charge 11
2. J.Ramesh M.C.A, M.Phil LECTURER 21
3 K.Prem Chander M.Sc, M.Phil,(Ph.d) LECTURER 19
4 M.Anjaneyulu M.Sc, M.Phil,NET,(Ph.d) LECTURER 19
5 M.Mahendhar M.C.A LECTURER 10
6 M.Amulya M.C.A LECTURER 4
7 B.Soumya M.C.A LECTURER 10

3rd Floor, Prof. Jayashankar Vidya Bhavan,
Hyderabad - 500 001.

Designed & Developed by :

Content owned, maintained and updated by COMMISSIONERATE OF COLLEGIATE EDUCATION, Govt. of Telangana.