Home     Back

About College

This College was established in the year 1981 by Miryalaguda education society to cater to the Higher
education needs of students of Miryalaguda and its surroundings areas it has been the only degree college in the
entire Assembly constituency Initially B.A and B.Com courses were offered. During the year, 1989-90 B.Sc.
courses also started in the college. since the college is having its own buildings, Osmania University also
granted permanent Affiliation and basing on the track record of the college the university Grants commission
admitted the college to section 2(f) and 12(b) of UGC Act The college has been admitted to Grant- in- aid with
effect from 16.4.1990 with B.A, B.Com courses only leaving science section and few section unaided. Due to
sever competitions from private colleges the management has decided to handover the college along with assets
to the government without expecting any considerations it was also stated that the said college is only college
located in the Miryalaguda constituency and was being maintained without expecting any profits and serving
the poor students.
The government after careful consideration of the request of the Miryalaguda educational society,
Miryalaguda have decided to take over the Konduru Narsaiah Memorial Degree College, Miryalaguda,
Nalgonda Dist. physically along with the staff of the college and in relaxation of the orders issued in
Go.Ms.No.88 Higher Education (IE-II) Department Dated 11.12. 2003.
Accordingly, the state Government has issued orders taking over the college wide Go.Ms.No.290 Higher
Education (CE.II-2) Dept., Dated 12.12. 2008. Then physical take over was done vide Go.Ms.No.37 Higher
Education (CE-II-2) Department, Dated 04.05.2011.
Location: This College is located at Miryalaguda town of Nalgonda District close to state highway from
Narketpally to Addanki. It caters to the needs of students of rural areas consisting majority of SC ST and
backward communities vision mission since the intake of college consisting majority of SC, ST and BC.

3rd Floor, Prof. Jayashankar Vidya Bhavan,
Hyderabad - 500 001.

Designed & Developed by :

Content owned, maintained and updated by COMMISSIONERATE OF COLLEGIATE EDUCATION, Govt. of Telangana.