

Government City College (A) Nayapul, Hyderabad Affiliated to Osmania University Accredited with B++ Grade & CGPA 2.76 <u>https://gdcts.cgg.gov.in/charminar.edu</u>





# **STATE BEST TEACHER AWARDS**

Every year on September 5th, in celebration of Teachers Day, the state government proudly honors the finest educators, a tradition that underscores the invaluable contributions of teachers to society.

Among the esteemed institutions recognized is Government City College, an autonomous higher education institution renowned for its distinguished faculty and commitment to academic excellence. With a faculty comprising individuals possessing advanced educational credentials and a robust research profile, the college is dedicated to fostering a dynamic learning environment. These teachers actively engage in innovative teaching methodologies, ensuring students are equipped with the skills necessary to thrive on a global scale.

Through a meticulous selection process led by a committee, teachers who epitomize excellence in education are identified and nominated for the prestigious award. Year after year, the remarkable efforts of the teachers are being acknowledged as they are bestowed with this esteemed honor.



Dr.Hepzibah, Associate Professor of Commerce - State Best Teacher Award-2018



Dr.Viplav Dutt Shukla, Assistant Professor of Chemistry - State Best Teacher Award-2019



Dr.Yakoob, Associate Professor of Telugu - State Best Teacher Award 2019



Dr.Koyi Koteswara Rao, Assistant Professor of Telugu - State Best Teacher Award 2021



Dr.K.Sarada, Assistant Professor of Mathematics - State Best Teacher Award 2022



Dr.K.Mallikarjuna Rao, Assistant Professor of Commerce - State Best Teacher Award-2022



Dr.A.Dayanand, Assistant Professor of Chemistry - State Best Teacher Award-2022



Dr.S.Jhansi Rani, Assistant Professor of Commerce - State Best Teacher Award-2023



Dr.Adi Ramesh Babu, Assistant Professor of English - State Best Teacher Award-2023



Dr.L.Thirupathi, Assistant Professor of Political Science - State Best Teacher Award-2023