## TARA GOVENRMENT COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS), SANGAREDDY

## **DEPARTMENT OF TELUGU**

## SIGNIFICANT ACHIEVEMENTS

- Six Faculty Members are Doctorates & well experienced.
- Three are Research Supervisors and Associate Professors.
- Dr Manthaiah is a Telangaana State Aagama Advisory Board Member of Endoment Deptt.
- Srishailprabha Editorial Board Member also.
- Ugadi Panditha Puraskaram by C.M. KCR & he got B.N. Shasthri Memorial Award
- ♦ He won State Best Teacher Award in 2010.
- Three Members are Board of Study Members in various University/Colleges
- Dr Naleshwaram Shankaram is President of Telangana Writers Association.
- Dr Naleshwaram Shankaram worked as the Member of the Editorial Board for DrBR
- Ambedkar Open University books
- He is recognised as Supervisor for Ph.D. by Telangana & Osmania universities
- Text Lessons contributed to the various Universities:
- Ph.d. & M.Phil on his literature & his 50 and more book are published.
- Dr I. Sandhya got 23 awards and wrote 25 books in various fields.