5.3.2: Institution facilitates student's representation and engagement in various administrative, co-curricular and extracurricular activities (student council/student's representation on various bodies as per established processes and norms)

The principal and staff council of the college nominates students for various student councils of various student's administrative, co-curricular and extracurricular activities. The student council of the college always joins hands with faculty members and college administration to ensure over all development of the college. The council takes part in the planning and execution of most of the events like sports, cultural meets, clean and green activity etc. The student members contribute the smooth functioning of the college by attending all the meetings and voicing the views of the student's fraternity. 'The following are the some of the student counsels:

1. Library committee: Library committee is constituted with student represents under the coordination of Sri. P. Surendar Rao, Asst Prof of Public Administration, who is the Incharge of the Library and this counsel of students ensures proper discipline is maintained in the reading room and also gives their suggestions for purchase of various books necessary for them. This counsel is constituted with the following members:

S.No.	Name of the member	Designation/ Class	Mobile No.
1	Sri. P Surendar Rao	Asst Prof of Pub Add & I/C Librarian	7901396797
2	K. Govardhan	BA (HPP) -III (Student)	9392457196
3	Bushra Fathima	BSc (BZC) – III (Student)	7093261144
4	Maloth Sandhya Rani	BA (HEP) -II (Student)	9652844853
5	Kai Harikiran	BSc (MPCs) -II (Student)	6302569007









2. Parents teachers committee: Students coordination council is constituted under the coordination of Sri. Y. Praveen Kumar, Asst Prof of English and Vice Principal and the following students. This committee coordinates between the institution and the parents and assist the faculty in conducting parent-teachers meeting.

S.No.	Name of the member	Designation/ Class
1	Sri. Y. Praveen Kumar	Asst Prof of English & Vice Principal
2	M. Vishnuvardhan	BSc (MPCs) -III (Student)
3	Bushra Fathima	BSc (BZC) – III (Student)
4	Maloth Sandhya Rani	BA (HEP) -II (Student)
5	Kai Harikiran	BSc (MPCs) -II (Student)
6	P.Balraju	BSc (BZC) – III (Student)

3. Games committee: This committee is constituted under the coordination of Sri. P. Venkateshwarlu, Lecturer in Mathematics and who is the Incharge of the Physical Education Department with the following student represents. This committee helps the department of physical education in organizing of various sports games events on the occasion of national festivals such as Independence Day, Republic Day and Telangana formation day (June 2).

S.No.	Name of the member	Designation/Class
1	Sri. P. Venkateshwarlu	Lecturer in Mathematics & Incharge of the
		Department of Physical Education
2	P.Ramagoud	BA III
3	M.Sharath	BSc II
4	K. Srinivas	B Com III
5	M.Dinesh	BSc II
6	V.Sanjana	BSc II (Phy Sci)
7	J.Chandana	BSc II (Life Sci)

4. National Service Scheme: In the college there are 2 NSS units are sanctioned for the academic year 2021-22 under the chairmen ship of Principal of the College and student committees are constituted for the Unit –I (Arts), Unit –II (Science & Commerce) with the following students. These committees help in organizing various activities like National Festivals (NSS Day, Gandhi Jayanthi, Vivekanadha Jayanthi, Azaadhika Amrut Mahotsav, etc.) and Government Programmes like Harithaharam, Aids Day, Blood Donation Camps, Swatch Barath, etc.).

S.No.	Name of the member	Designation/Class
1	Dr. K. Raja Goud	Programme Officer, NSS Unit-I
2	M. Sandhya Rani	BA -II (Student)
3	M. Anil	BA-III (Student)
4	P. Prudhviraj	BA - III (Student)
5	J. Nikil	BA-II (Student)

S.No.	Name of the member	Designation/Class
1	Dr. J. Veshwanadham	Programme Officer, NSS Unit-II
2	R. Mahesh	BSc (MSCs) -II (Student)
3	A. Ganesh	BCom -III (Student)
4	S. Durga Prasad	BCom - II (Student)
5	V. Umakanth	BSc(BZC)-II (Student)
6	P. Poojitha	BSc(BZC)-II (Student)









5.NCC Committee: NCC unit is running under the supervision of Lt. Dr. A Sudhakar, Associate NCC Officer and a committee is constituted with the following student cadets to help and monitor the various activities.

S.No.	Name of the member	Designation/Class
1	Lt. Dr. A. Sudhakar	Associate NCC Officer
2	Vishnuvardan	BSc (MSCs) -III (Student)
3	Md Asan	BA-III (Student)
4	Shashikanth Goud	BA - III (Student)
5	ShashikanthReddy	BSc(BZC)-III (Student)
6	Soumya	BSc(BZC)-III (Student)









PRINCIPAL
PRINCIPAL
Govt. Degree College
Medak - 502 110, T.S.