Government Degree College for Women, Begumpet

(Autonomous) (Affiliated to Osmania University)

Statutory Bodies Governing Body

S.No	Name	Designation	Category
5.110	Name	Designation	Category
1	Sri Navin Mittal, IAS Commissioner of Collegiate Education, Govt. of Telangana	Chairperson	Educationist
2	Dr.K.Padmavathi, Principal, Government Degree College for Women(A), Begumpet, Hyderabad	Ex-Officio Member	Member
3	Mr. Vikram, CEO, ICSI, Hyderabad Chapter	Member	Industrialist
4	Mr.Jithender Reddy, M.Sc., FCA, Charted Accountant and Management Consultant, Proprietor, P.Jithender Reddy & Co, Hyderabad.	Member	Industrialist
5	Dr.Swadesh Singh, Dept. of Political Science, Satyawati College, NewDelhi	Member	UGC Representative
6	Dr. Yadagiri, RJD, O/o CCETS, Govt. of Telangana Hyderabad.	Member	State Govt. Representative
7	Prof.J.Savithri, Dean, College Development Council, Osmania University, Hyderabad.	Member	University Nominee
8	Dr.Vijaya Prasad	Member	Retd.Principal, Govt.City College, Hyderabad.
9	Dr.Soundarya Joseph, Project Officer RUSA, Telangana, Begumpet	Member	Senior Faculty member
10	Dr. M.Nirmala, Asst. Prof. of English, GDCW (A), Begumpet	Member	UGC Co-ordinator

Academic Council

S.No	Name	Designation
1	Dr. K.Padmavathi	Chairperson and Principal, Government Degree College for Women(A), Begumpet, Hyderabad
2	Prof. Y.L.Srinivas, I/C, Dept. of English, Osmania University, Hyderabad.	Educationist
3	Mr.Arun Kumar, Assistant Manager, HRH NEXT Pvt. Ltd. Hyderabad.	Industrialist
4	Dr, Mamatha Raghuveer Achanta, Founder & Director, Tharuni NGO	NGO
5	Prof. K.Narendher, Dean Faculty of Social Sciences, Osmania University	University Nominee
7	Prof. Prashanta Athma, Dean Faculty of Commerce, Osmania University	University Nominee
8	Prof. A.Bala Kishan, Dean Faculty of Science, Osmania University	University Nominee
9	 Dr. K. Venkateshwarulu, Asst. Prof of Sanskrit Dr. D. Pushpa, Asst. Prof of Mathematics Dr.Soundarya Joseph, Asst. Prof of English Dr. R. Sreelatha, Asst. Prof of Botany Dr. M. J. Eliat, Associate Prof. of Commerce 	Senior Faculty Members of GDCW (A), Begumpet
10	Dr. K.Vijay Kumar, Asst. Prof. of History,	Controller of Examinations (CoE)
	GDCW (A), Begumpet	All the Heads of the
11	Heads/Incharges of the Departments	Department Department
12	Dr. G. Sunitha, Asst. Prof of Statistics, GDCW(A) Begumpet	Member Secretary Academic Coordinator

Finance Committee

S.No	Name	Designation
1	Dr.K.Padmavathi	Chairperson and Principal, Government Degree College for Women(A), Begumpet, Hyderabad
2	Sri. R. Ramchander	Finance Officer Osmania University, Hyderabad
3	Dr.D.T.Chary	I/C Academic Guidance Officer, O/o Commissioner of the Collegiate Education, Nampally, Hyderabad
4	Dr.K.Vijay Kumar, Asst. Prof. of History, Government Degree College for Women (A), Begumpet, Hyderabad.	Senior faculty

College Planning and Development Council (CPDC)

S.No	Name	Designation
1	Dr.K.Padmavathi	Chairperson and Principal, Government Degree College for Women(A), Begumpet, Hyderabad
2	Dr. G. Sunitha, Asst. Prof. of Statistics, GDCW (A), Begumpet	Member
3	Dr.K.Vijay Kumar, Asst. Prof. of History, Government Degree College for Women (A), Begumpet, Hyderabad.	Member
4	Dr.M.Nirmala, Asst.Prof. of English, GDCW (A), Begumpet	Member
5	Dr. I.Sandhya Jyothsna, Asst. Prof. of History, GDCW (A), Begumpet	Member
6	Smt.A. Sravani, Administrative Officer, GDCW (A), Begumpet	Member
7	Dr. S. Srinivas Rao	Educationist/Member
8	Dr. R. Sreelatha	Alumni/Member
9	Vishwanth (Rotary Club)	Social Worker/ Member
10	Mr. Madhu, DE, Engineer TSEWIDC	Member

Board of Studies

S.No	Name	Designation
1	Head of the Concerned Department	Chairman
2	The entire faculty of the concerned department	Members
3	Subject expert to be nominated by the vice-chancellor	University Nominee
4	Two faculty from outside the institution to be nominated by the Academic Council	Subject Experts
5	One representative from industry/corporate sector/allied area relating to placement	Industrial Nominee