# **Government Degree College for Women, Begumpet**

## (Autonomous) (Affiliated to Osmania University)

#### Statutory Bodies Composition of 9th Governing Body Meeting

Sno	Name	Designation	Category
1	Smt. Vakati Karuna, IAS Commissioner of Collegiate Education, Govt. of Telangana	Chairperson	Educationist
2	Dr.K.Padmavathi, Principal Government Degree Collegefor Women(A), Begumpet, Hyderabad	Ex-Officio Member	Member
3		Member	Industrialist
4		Member	Professional
5	Ms. A. Sravani, Administrative Officer, GDCW, Begumpe, Hyderabad	Member	Administrative staff of College
6	Dr.Yadagiri, RJD,O/o CCETS, Govt. of TelanganaHyderabad.	Member	State Govt. Representative
7	Prof. B. Lavanya, Dean, College Development Council, Osmania University	Member	University Nominee
8	Dr. Vijaya Prasad, Director, Vignana Jyothi Institute of Arts & Sciences, Former Principal, Govt. City College, Hyderabad	Member	Educationist / Industrialist Nominated by Principal
9	Dr.Soundarya Joseph, ProjectOfficer RUSA, Telangana, Begumpet	Member	Senior Faculty member
10	Dr. M.Nirmala,Asst. Prof. of English & UGC Coordinator, GDC(W) Begumpet, Hyderbad	Member	Teacher of the College

## **Academic Council**

S.No	Name	Designation
1	Dr. K.Padmavathi	Chairperson and Principal, Government Degree College for Women(A), Begumpet, Hyderabad
2	Prof. Y.L.Srinivas, I/C, Dept. of English, Osmania University, Hyderabad.	Educationist
3	Mr.Arun Kumar, Assistant Manager, HRH NEXT Pvt. Ltd. Hyderabad.	Industrialist
4	Dr, Mamatha Raghuveer Achanta, Founder & Director, Tharuni NGO	NGO
5	Prof. K.Narender, Dean Faculty of Social Sciences, Osmania University	University Nominee
7	Prof. M. Gangadhar, Dean Faculty of Commerce, Osmania University	University Nominee
8	Prof. A.Bala Kishan, Dean Faculty of Science, Osmania University	University Nominee
9	<ol> <li>Dr. K. Venkateshwarulu, Asst. Prof of Sanskrit</li> <li>Dr. D. Pushpa, Asst. Prof of Mathematics</li> <li>Dr.Soundarya Joseph, Asst. Prof of English</li> <li>Dr. R. Sreelatha, Asst. Prof of Botany</li> <li>Dr. M. J. Eliat, Associate Prof. of Commerce</li> </ol>	Senior Faculty Members of GDCW (A), Begumpet
10	Dr. K.Vijay Kumar, Asst. Prof. of History, GDCW (A), Begumpet	Controller of Examinations (CoE)
11	Heads/Incharges of the Departments	All the Heads of the Department
12	Dr. K. Praneetha, Asst. Prof of Commerce,GDCW(A) Begumpet	Member Secretary Academic Coordinator

#### **Finance Committee**

S.No	Name	Designation
1	Dr.K.Padmavathi	Chairperson and Principal, Government Degree College for Women(A), Begumpet, Hyderabad
2	Sri. R. Ramchander	Finance Officer Osmania University, Hyderabad
3	Dr.D.T.Chary	I/C Academic Guidance Officer, O/o Commissioner of the Collegiate Education, Nampally, Hyderabad
4	Dr.K.Vijay Kumar, Asst. Prof. of History, Government Degree College for Women (A), Begumpet, Hyderabad.	Senior faculty
5.	Ms. A. Sravani, Administrative Officer, GDCW, Begumpe, Hyderabad	Administrative Officer

## College Planning and Development Council (CPDC)

S.No	Name	Designation
1	Dr.K.Padmavathi	Chairperson and Principal, Government Degree College for Women(A), Begumpet, Hyderabad
2	Dr. K. Praneetha, Asst. Prof. of Commerce, GDCW(A), Begumpet	Member
3	Dr.K.Vijay Kumar, Asst. Prof. of History, Government Degree College for Women (A), Begumpet, Hyderabad.	Member
4	Dr.M.Nirmala, Asst.Prof. of English, GDCW (A), Begumpet	Member
5	Dr. I.Sandhya Jyothsna, Asst. Prof. of History, GDCW (A), Begumpet	Member
6	Smt.A. Sravani, Administrative Officer, GDCW (A), Begumpet	Member
7	Dr. S. Srinivas Rao	Educationist/Member
8	Dr. R. Sreelatha	Alumni/Member
9	Vishwanth (Rotary Club)	Social Worker/ Member
10	Mr. Madhu, DE, Engineer TSEWIDC	Member