GOVERNMENT DEGREE COLLEGE FOR WOMEN, KARIMNAGAR



(Affiliated to Satavahana University) NAAC ACCREDITED with 'B+' 3rd Cycle An ISO 9001:2015 CERTIFIED INSTITUTION Near fire Station Kashmeergadda, Karimnagar



PhD holders:10

S1.No.	Name of the Faculty member	Department
1.	T.Sreelakshmi	Principal
2.	Zakirullah	Political Science
3.	Prashanthi	Chemistry
4.	M.Sampath Kumar Reddy	Telugu
5.	Shwetha	Zoology
6.	T.Lavanya	Commerce
7.	Rajani devi	Commerce
8.	G.Srinivas	Chemistry
9.	Ch.Shankar	Zoology
10.	Harjot kaur	Commerce

Our faculty members are passionate to improve their teaching and research abilities. The following 16 faculty members are **pursuing their PhD** at present.

Smt. Kalpana	Dept of Computer Science
Smt R. Shobha Rani	Dept of English
Smt. A. Meenakshi	Dept of English
Sri. Chandra Shekhar	Dept of Biochemistry
Smt. K. Srilatha	Dept of Telugu
Kum. A. Shalini	Dept of Chemistry
Smt. D. Sujatha	Dept of Botany
Smt. R.Sunitha	Dept of Botany
Smt. Jyothirmai	Dept of Botany
Smt A. Aruna	Dept. of Physics
M. Lakshman Rao	Dept of Telugu
Smt N. Sangeeta Rani	Dept. of Zoology
Nazia Rahman	Dept. of History
Kaleem Mohiuddin	Dept. of Urdu
Samuel Praveen Kumar	Dept. of Political Science
M. Shakunthala	Dept. of Economics